Conferencing

Uh, yeah. It’s been a while, hasn’t it? I won’t go through the whole song and dance about forgetting to write here, so on, so on. That much is obvious from the timestamps.

The interim has been difficult, although I’m unsure if I would have written if I were well. I managed to stay out of the psych ward and got my medications straightened out. Time heals, or so I hear, and I can see a grain of sense in that now.

I am coming home from conferencing–slowly, slowly coming home. I’ve had a great deal of difficulty since my near emotional collapse. I’ve had to start going off a script rather than presenting extemporaneously, and that’s frustrating. It’s silly, yes, but it hurts my pride a little bit. But I’m working steadily to get back in shape.

I don’t really know the point of this post. I’m bored and in the airport and my computer is dead. Also maybe I’ve read too many manga lately. Manga girls are always blogging on their phones.

Leave a Reply

