Hiatus

So, it seems I’ve been on an unintentional hiatus for a little bit now. The past couple of weeks have been crazy, with school starting up and all. There have been a couple of little surprises along the way. In a fit of nostalgia, I’ll chart them out in the form of a +/- list, like I used to do when LiveJournal was a thing.

+ Confirmed that a prof. wants me to present work at an upcoming conference.

– Deadline for completed paper and abstract is a week from today.

+ Have already written about 5 out of 8 pages on the essay already.

+ Got the Hindemith horn sonata to work on. That’s pretty cool.

+ Almost finished with Building Stories. It has taken me ages to work through that one.

– The amount of reading for my six classes is unbelievable.

+ I like to read, so I’ve got that going for me.

+ Woke up feeling refreshed to go to Japanese class this morning.

– Got caught in stop-and-go traffic and had to turn around and come home.

 

That’s been the week, pretty much. This semester is going to be stressful, but I really love all of the classes I’m taking, so it will be totally worth it.

 

Now, I’m looking forward to finishing today’s work and visiting my boyfriend, and then it’ll be back to work tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

