YOU. GUYS.

At long last I’ve been reunited with my copy of John Berryman’s The Dream Songs! (Y’know, the one I’ve read so often the cover is taped on?) I read through a couple of the poems yesterday while visiting my grandparents and I’m very excited to have that book to turn to before bed.

In other news, I’m still trucking with my GRE vocabulary preparation. I’ve been going at it so much that I woke up this morning mumbling to myself about words like “foment” and “mordant.” Half-asleep, I was trying to figure out how to put them in sentences and man oh man was that frustrating.

But I’ll keep at it, because I have to kill the GRE this February! If I do well now, I will never have to take the wretched thing again. That’s the preferred outcome.

That’s all I have for today. My boyfriend’s finally coming back to town tomorrow, so I’m very excited to see him again.

Leave a Reply

