On the couch,

headphones on, tiny dog snuggled against my leg, Christmas tree emanating soft warmth in the next room over. I’ve eaten at least two peanut butter (no jelly) sandwiches in the past two hours and I regret nothing.

I did something like five hours of GRE vocabulary prep today, and I’m revving to do more tomorrow. Now all I have left to do is finish my reading from Barthes’s Image, Music, Text and I’ll feel comfortable calling it a night.

Here’s to a productive holiday break!

Leave a Reply

