Lazy Day

Today has been absurdly unproductive. I woke up at 4:00 in the afternoon, pulled on a pair of jeans and a sweater, and went to the grocery store with my boyfriend. We got a twelve-pack of soda, apple cider, and (most importantly) Reese’s pieces cookie dough. I got home, played two games of League, and now I’m leisurely sprawling on the bed, trying to decide  whether I want to read some manga or actually do something productive. 

It’s probably going to be the former.

However, I would like to say that I have actually written about a page of my personal statement! The deadline for the research internships are at the beginning of February, so I need to work, work, work so I can have lots of time to revise.

So, who knows. Maybe I’ll just curl up and go to sleep soon. It’d be quite nice.

Leave a Reply

